MISC: Playlists or 5 Albums I Read To

DSC_1210 (2)

DSC_1243

Some people enjoy reading a novel on the Tube, others prefer to tuck into the corner of a bustling cafe. You might enjoy reading on a bench in a park or at the harbour with the wind beating at your book’s pages. Or maybe your the sort of person who gets through a couple of chapters curled up in bed. I am all of these people rolled into one over-zealous book-lover. If I’m sat anywhere for more than five minutes, ‘this would be so much nicer if I had a book’, is often one of my first thoughts.

I enjoy the background noise that these different places provide: the rustle of leaves, the chatter of fellow travellers, the whirr of a coffee machine and the splash of water against stone. But sometimes I like to shut out the world around me, and these are my top five albums to do that with:

  1. This is All Yours by Alt-J
  2. Communion by Years & Years
  3. Bang by Empires
  4. Wild EP by Troye Sivan
  5. A Different Kind of Fix by Bombay Bicycle Club
Author: whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

Leave a Reply

