WWW Wednesday- 18th October 2017

EtheringtonHeaders- WWW Wednesday

WWW is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Each Wednesday book enthusiasts share their reads by answering three questions:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

It’s been a lovely relaxing week at home, and it’s meant I finally got round to doing some serious reading, amongst the other hectic packing and organising activities. I’ve finished a book that took me a while to get through because I had so much stuff to do recently and I’m hoping I can manage to squeeze in another read before I start my internship next week.

What are you currently reading?DSC_0836

I’m 100 pages into The Magpie Murders, and  I have to say I’m really enjoying it. It’s a story within a story which is really interesting and I’m intrigued to see how the manuscript for a crime novel influences the ‘real’ events in the book.

DSC_0841

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Fever by Deon Meyer. It took me a lot longer to get through it, but it didn’t have anything to do with the book. Things have just been a bit hectic with moving out and leaving my job that I had a lot of stops and starts. But coming home gave me some extra time to get through the final half of the book. I didn’t see the twists coming, and it was a different take on the apocalyptic novel.

What do you think you’ll read next?DSC_0924

I haven’t really got a clue what I’m going to read next! If I do have a chance to read another book before my internship then I think it will be Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. It’s been on my list for ages.

What are you reading this week?

Author: Nicole @whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- 18th October 2017”

  1. Definitely recommend Six of Crows!
    I’m currently reading Throne of Glass, since I plan on reading the second installments together with two fellow bloggers. 😀 After that.. I have a whole lot of options, but I’ll probably start with the eARC that has to get a review on NetGalley before November 5th, haha.

    Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

