MISC: WWW Wednesdays- 26th July 2017

WWW is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Each Wednesday book enthusiasts share their reads by answering three questions:

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?DSC_0695

I’m a teeny way into All That Man Is by David Szalay. The book explores the lives of nine men, almost like a short story collection. I’ve read the first about two teenagers inter-railing through Eastern Europe and I quite enjoyed it. I’m interested to see whether the voice and prose style change with each man.

DSC_0675What did you recently finish?

I powered through Submarine by Joe Dunthorne. Even when Oliver was oblivious to the emotions of others and did things that were dubious I couldn’t help but like him. I think his mum’s old flame was portrayed much more flatteringly in the book than the film. It’s nice to read a book where one of the characters suffers from eczema too. I can sympathise with Jordana’s chronic irritation and dry skin.

DSC_0689I also finished The First Person and Other Stories by Ali Smith. There were some stories I liked and some that downright confused me.

 

 

 

DSC_0685What do you think you’ll read next?

It might take me a while to get through All That Man Is, but I think I’ll treat myself to History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera. I’m trying to balance between uni reading and reading for pleasure, so this will be a book I can relax into reading while I’m home next week.

 

What are you reading this week?

Author: Nicole @whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

2 thoughts on “MISC: WWW Wednesdays- 26th July 2017”

Leave a Reply

