READING PLACES: Potager Garden

DSC_1081 (2)

dsc_0408

dsc_0410

Potager Garden is probably one of the most beautiful and relaxing places I’ver ever had the privilege of having lunch. Created from an abandoned plant nursery, Potager Garden is made up of a series of greenhouses and out houses situated amongst beautiful gardens. The cafe has some of the best vegetarian food I’ve tasted, and all the fresh produce is sourced locally or on site!

I tried to do the Right Thing when I went last summer and got the fritata which was all sorts of heaven and because it was healthy I felt like I’d polished my halo. Except they also have the most tempting cakes you have ever seen and I just couldn’t manage to pull myself away from a delicious rhubarb crumble cake.

Luckily they have the nicest gardens so you can walk off your sins. Also, if you need any more reasons to go they have chickens. Chickens I tell you! I will not admit to cooing at them, despite what witnesses might tell you. It was like going on a mini retreat for the day and I left feeling happy and full. If you’re ever in the area you have to make a visit (and its only 20 minutes forom Falmouth!)

 

Author: whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

Leave a Reply

