BOOKISH FINDS: Library Loans (2)

DSC_1077

 

dsc_0109

Libraries, libraries, libraries. Who doesn’t love them? My to be read pile, thats who. I lessened the stack a little while I was on holiday, but when I got back the library craving was strong. And I caved like the pitiful book-lover that I am. I didn’t have anything in particular in mind (and I was on a tight schedule) which meant I picked up a mix of books. Some that I’ve been wanting to read, some I haven’t heard of at all:

More Than This by Patrick Ness

I was debating between two young adult books by Ness and picked up this one. It starts with a boy who drowns in a wintery ocean, only to wake up in a deserted world. I just started reading this book and its taken me completely by surprise. I’ll probably finish it in the next few days. There are SO MANY CLIFFHANGER MOMENTS!

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

I love a Rainbow Rowell book. They’re just guarenteed to be a good warm read, like a comfort blanket or a pair of fluffy slippers. Attachments brilliantly showed the relationshp between two friends and co-workers through e-mails. What will a magical telephone uncover?

Under the Skin by Michael Faber

I honestly know nothing about this book, only that the blurb pulled me in. I can only say I was in a slightly gothic mood and I still can’t really say what its about except that a woman named Isserley drives around hunting hitchikers in the Highlands.

 

Author: Nicole @whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

Leave a Reply

