READING PLACES: Gylly Beach

DSC_1081 (2)

DSC_1354

Falmouth’s beaches are something to be proud of, and I know the summer is technically over but they are worth a visit all year round. Gyllyngvase beach (lovingly known as Gylly beach by locals) is a place I didn’t spend as much time as I would have liked to when I was at university. Through first and second year I was suspicious of the outdoors and that meant no beach for me. Last year I made up for it. Gylly is the perfect place to read when the sun’s out, but it’s not just a place to sit and relax. It’s also home to a number of water sports (which I won’t embarrass myself by trying to name). Not only that, it has an amazing café with the softest blankets to wrap yourself in if you fancy sitting outside summer or winter and great food. If you don’t like watching the sea roll in, curled in blankets with a hot chocolate or a Cornish Rattler then clearly you haven’t been doing it right!

 

DSC_0243

Author: Nicole @whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

One thought on “READING PLACES: Gylly Beach”

Leave a Reply

