BOOKISH BITES: Whittard

DSC_1085

DSC_1289.jpg

I have been happily making my way through Whittard’s Spiced Imperial loose leaf tea recently. I’ve collected quite a selection over the last few months, but like all addicts when something new comes along it doesn’t matter how many tea bags or leaves you have stuffed away in the cupboard- you have to buy them. I went to Chesire Oaks with the foolish expectation that I wouldn’t end up spending any money, only to discover they have a Whittard store. Not only that, but they had a selection of their Easter and Valentine’s themed teas and treats on sale. I wasn’t strong enough to resist. The White Chocolate tea comes in a bright geometric caddy and although I haven’t tried it yet, I have to say it smells heavenly.

I tried to resist buying the tote bag, successfully made it out of the shop and then before we left the car park my resolve crumbled and I ran back to buy it. Still, it will be handy for collecting more tea-related treats!

Author: whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

3 thoughts on “BOOKISH BITES: Whittard”

Leave a Reply

