READING PLACES: Tea House

DSC_1081 (2)

Lark Lane has become one of my favourite haunts around Liverpool. I haven’t spent enough time there frankly, but then if I could I would probably spend the majority of my week traipsing around all the lovely eateries and do nothing else. My waistline wouldn’t thank me and neither would my workload! My sister and I visited a few weeks ago and noticed that Alison Appleton had opened a new Tea House on the street and (after popping next door and splurging on a scarf which would be any textile enthusiasts dream and an essential new purse, oops) we decided to pop in.

The Tea House is set up in the style of Japanese tea room- the furniture and walls are white but are dotted with explosions of colour. Alison Appleton’s own beautiful teapots are on sale as well as other tea-related treats. They also have an array of interesting tea blends I’ve never tried before.

I had a delicious lemon drizzle cake, served with a Gentleman’s Toffee (I’ve also tried the Toffee Nut Rooibos which is just as heavenly as it sounds) and it was the perfect end to a relaxing day. I have my eye on the Darcy’s Tea and the Liverpool Blend but I will have to wait for those treats! You can take the teas home in pretty packaged boxes or glass medicine bottles too. I highly recommend a visit for any tea-enthusiast.

Author: Nicole @whatadifferenceawordmakes

Book-lover, tea enthusiast and MA student

1 thought on “READING PLACES: Tea House”

Leave a Reply

